INLA Awards

Gold Medal of Horticulture

The Gold Medal of Horticulture is a prestigious award given to deserving individuals in the horticulture industry of Idaho. In their lifetime they have generously and selflessly contributed to horticulture in Idaho. All facets of the field are equally considered (i.e. educators, growers, retailers, suppliers, maintenance contractors, landscape contractors, etc.) for this award. Winners are chosen by a majority vote of the INLA Board of Directors. Gold Medal of Horticulture winners are given an honorary individual membership in the INLA for life.

Past Winners

NameYear Won 
 Warren Carnefix (deceased)1992 
 Bill Clayton1994
 Dr. Kim Black1999
 John Kayler2008
 Dave Hash2008
 Mike & Joan Mount2009
 Dave Keisig2009
 Gary Moen2010
 Gerry Bates2010
 John Driedger2011
 Franz Witte2011
 Hans Borbonus2012
 Joe Carter2013
 Carla Carter2013
 Ann Bates2014
 Mike Cooper2014
 Dave Stevenson 2018
 Dave Wright 2019 

Legacy of Leaves Award

This annual award recognizes the community who organizes the best Arbor Day celebration, utilizing the $300 Arbor Day Grant they receive from the INLA. Criteria used to determine the winner of the award are: (1) the dollar amount leveraged with the grant funds, (2) uniqueness of the Arbor Day celebration, and (3) support of local volunteers. The award is named the "Legacy of Leaves" to recognize the contribution that trees make to the communities in which they are planted.

Past Winners

CityYear Earned 
 City of Shelley2010
 City of Menan2011
 City of Ammon2012
 City of New Plymouth2013
 City of Craigmont2014
 City of Coeur d'Alene2015
 City of Post Falls2016
 City of Nampa; Forestry Dept.2017
 City of Hayden2018

Idaho Nursery & Landscape Association

13601 W McMillian Rd, Ste 102 #252
Boise, ID 83713

(208) 985-3939

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software
} catch(err) {}